Sonomotion-Experiment III

Sonomotion - Experiment III is part of Sonomotion, a collection of three artworks released by Arash Akbari on Sedition

Sound is the result of movements and vibrations of an object that causes the medium around it to vibrate. When the objects vibrate, they tend to vibrate at a particular frequency or set of frequencies, known as the natural frequency of the object.

Sonomotion is an ongoing project which explores these phenomena within a digital world, by applying forces and motions to digital objects and materials with imaginary properties, and mapping and metaphorically translating their reactions into digital waveforms and vice versa. It aims at creating an entwined and autonomous audio-visual ecosystem and searching for aesthetics in this metaphysical system.


Your purchase includes

HD video [02:56] in your Vault
Your edition number
Your certificate of authenticity
Right to resell on Trade

Play via Art Stream

Art Stream subscribers add this and any any other artwork that is not sold out to their playlists. Start Free Trial