Precept is part of Some 4 Seasons, a collection of four video works by John Sanborn created exclusively for Sedition. The works explore seasonality and repetition. Each work expresses the sensory, conceptual and temporal experiences associated with a different season: renewal and death, freedom and responsibility. Together, the works also reflect on how we experience time.

“Accept the principle that life must end and the focus of each season will either elevate the soul or depress the mind. Surf’s up and our being is lighter for it. Forgo the weight of your tasks and allow evanescence to embrace you. Without pleasure we would ignore the pain.” - John Sanborn


Your purchase includes

HD video [07:00] in your Vault
Your edition number
Your certificate of authenticity
Right to resell on Trade

Play via Art Stream

Art Stream subscribers add this and any any other artwork that is not sold out to their playlists. Start Free Trial