Runcible is part of Some 4 Seasons, a collection of four video works by John Sanborn created exclusively for Sedition. The works explore seasonality and repetition. Each work expresses the sensory, conceptual and temporal experiences associated with a different season: renewal and death, freedom and responsibility. Together, the works also reflect on how we experience time.

“Moody and gloomy, at least one season must carry more dark than light. We shrug off the cold and endure, as we must. It’s the season of death, perhaps, but also a tease of rebirth and light. If you see past the storms and the short days, you can see yourself.” - John Sanborn

Only 4 left at this price. Next price will be $36.

Your purchase includes

HD video [07:00] in your Vault
Your edition number
Your certificate of authenticity
Right to resell on Trade

Play via Art Stream

Art Stream subscribers add this and any any other artwork that is not sold out to their playlists. Start Free Trial

Enjoy your digital edition on any device and connected screen, using a web-browser or from the Sedition app.

Sample Certificate

Every edition is personalised, signed and numbered with a Certificate of Authenticity

24h Private View Is Live

New collection Particles by Kudret Celebi is available.

Time Remaining