Overlap Launches New Album with Free Download for Sedition Members

Overlap Launches New Album with Free Download for Sedition Members

On 23 February 2018 audiovisual artists Overlap launch a new album, Medium Fields. As part of the launch the artist has offered Sedition members an exclusive opportunity to receive a free download of one of the album’s tracks.

Medium Fields "combines soft electric substation hums with moody Edwardian drawing room melodies" and includes new mixes of tracks from their Sedition artworks.

Available through Bandcamp, Medium Fields is accompanied by an exclusive extra, a live mix titled Aquamix 12.40 which weaves together five tracks from Overlap albums Medium Fields and Greylight Green. Listen here.

Overlap are offering 50 free downloads of Aquamix 12.40 to the first fifty Sedition members to email marketing@seditionart.com before 2 March 2018. Recipients of the artwork will be sent a redeem code to claim their free download

Overlap’s audiovisual works are featured as digital editions on Sedition’s Curated platform. Explore the artworks, including the Glide collection shown above, here.

The full album track listing of Medium Fields is as follows:

1. Prickle

2. Uphill

3. Curtains

4. Key

5. Echo Chuckle

6. Lazywave

7. Running Forest 

8. Nearfield

9. Land Laugh

10. Aquamix 12.40

Mentioned artists
Followers 463
Artworks 21