Michael Ray

South East England

Emerald Forest

The piece is created using fractals, flames and a bit of 3D.
Despite being labelled 6, it's the first of a series of largely peaceful pieces: no grunge or glitches, drones or gritty bits, just evolving shapes and beautiful sounds.
The series is called Forest, because forests are peaceful places... unless there are wolves about.

The music has nothing by way of birdsong or wolves and possesses a confusing time signature. It started off as 3 bars of 7/8 followed by one of 6/8, repeat. Not sure where it ended up, probably somewhere North of Longyearbyen. I hope you enjoy it. If not, turn down the volume and stick Mahler 5 on the hi-fi.


Your purchase includes

4K video [05:00] in your Vault
Your edition number
Your certificate of authenticity
Right to resell on Trade

Play via Art Stream

Art Stream subscribers add this and any any other artwork that is not sold out to their playlists. Start Free Trial