Singularity II

Singularity is a collection of surreal video artworks by Arttu Nieminen. Based on his recurring theme of Arctic natures, Nieminen gives himself permission to explore the connection between digital evolution and natural events.

Artworks represent the structures of a colossal computer collapsing to the horizon and merging into majestic water flows. They fold, blend and melt together across the imagery of human life. Nieminen says “The digital algorithm evolves into a surreal state reaching a fundamental blend of humanity, existence, and the universe.”

Three chapters of Singularity depict the possible nature of digital evolution beyond awareness. With Nieminen’s symmetrical editing technique, the abstract sublime lies in Singularity.

Music: Nicholas Francett & Veera Neva

Only 1 left at $50. Next price $51.

Your purchase includes

4K video [02:13] in your Vault
Your edition number
Your certificate of authenticity
Right to resell on Trade

Play via Art Stream

Art Stream subscribers add this and any any other artwork that is not sold out to their playlists. Start Free Trial